Monday, November 24, 2008

Economic team unveiled

President-elect Barack Obama (right), with Vice President-elect Joe Biden in attendance, introduces members of his economic team during a news conference Monday in Chicago: Treasury Secretary-designate Timothy Geithner (left); Council of Economic Advisers Chair-designate Christina Romer; National Economic Council Director-designate Lawrence Summers; and Domestic Policy Council Direct-designate Melody Barnes.

Democrat Elected Officials

  • Effingham County Board Distric G-Doug McCain
  • Effingham County Treasurer - Steve Dasenbrock
  • Effingham County Board District C - Karen Luchtefeld

Effingham County Democrats Officers

  • Chairman - Audrey Griffith
  • First Vice Chairman - Dan Niebrugge
  • Second Vice Chairman - Allen Wente
  • Secretary - James Hammer
  • Treasurer - Shirley McEvers