Sunday, November 9, 2008

As Leaders Change, Ill. Lawmakers Look for Results

Illinois State Capital

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. -- The balance of power in the Illinois General Assembly didn't change much with last week's election, but major change could be on the horizon anyway.
The retirement of Senate President Emil Jones - whose legacy of undaunting support for the highly unpopular Gov. Rod Blagojevich has contributed to stalled action in the Legislature - undoubtedly will usher in a new era of conciliation.

Full Article...

No comments:

Democrat Elected Officials

  • Effingham County Board Distric G-Doug McCain
  • Effingham County Treasurer - Steve Dasenbrock
  • Effingham County Board District C - Karen Luchtefeld

Effingham County Democrats Officers

  • Chairman - Audrey Griffith
  • First Vice Chairman - Dan Niebrugge
  • Second Vice Chairman - Allen Wente
  • Secretary - James Hammer
  • Treasurer - Shirley McEvers