Sunday, January 11, 2009


The 96th General Assembly will convene on Wednesday,
January 14th. There will be many new faces coming to
Springfield due to victories in the General Election in
November. Their names and districts include:

Will Burns (D – 26th House District/Chicago)
John Cavaletto (R – 107th House District/Salem)
Michael Connelly (R – 48th House District/Lisle)
Keith Farnham (D – 43rd House District/Elgin)
Jehan Gordon (D – 92nd House District/Peoria)
Kay Hatcher (R – 50th House District/Yorkville)
Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr. (D – 114th House District/E.St. Louis)
Emily Klunk McAsey (D – 85th House District/Lockport)
Deborah Mell (D – 40th House District/Chicago)
Darlene Senger (R – 96th House District/Naperville)
Andre Thapedi (D – 32nd House District/Chicago)
Mark Walker (D – 66th House District/Mt. Prospect)
Michael Zalewski (D – 21st House District/Chicago)
Dan Duffy (R – 26th Senate District/Barrington)
Toi Hutchison (D – 40th Senate District/Olympia Fields)
Emil Jones III (D – 14th Senate District/Chicago)

Democrat Elected Officials

  • Effingham County Board Distric G-Doug McCain
  • Effingham County Treasurer - Steve Dasenbrock
  • Effingham County Board District C - Karen Luchtefeld

Effingham County Democrats Officers

  • Chairman - Audrey Griffith
  • First Vice Chairman - Dan Niebrugge
  • Second Vice Chairman - Allen Wente
  • Secretary - James Hammer
  • Treasurer - Shirley McEvers