Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Re-Elect Leonard Waldhoff - County Board District A

Effingham County is a dynamic community that continually works toward a better life for its citizens through quality of life and economic development projects. Leonard Waldhoff is proud of this fact and has been an active contributor to the successes seen within the community.
Leonard is an experienced leader in Effingham County. He has been a resident of the Effingham area all his life, except for time served in Vietnam and three years as a State Police officer in northern Illinois until his position relocated here.
Leonard knows the goals and concerns of Effingham County and wishes to continue working to meet them.
As a member of the County Board for ten years, Leonard has gained valuable experience in handling County tasks. He is currently representing District A.
To serve the County, Leonard graduated from the University of Illinois Leadership Academy.

“It is an honor and a privilege to serve District A and the good people of Effingham County. I am proud of the accomplishments I have directed and supported as a member of the County Board to benefit the citizens of our progressive communities.
We have a very positive future ahead. It is a remarkable experience to be one of the Leaders in a County like ours. Our County is filled with people who have a vision for a better tomorrow. We are willing to work hard and cooperate with each other to achieve that success. Yes, together we will work for an improved County rather than have an attitude of against.
I promise, I will continue to work hard to achieve the strong goals we all desire, including improved County services and cost-effective operations. I would appreciate your vote on November 4.”

Democrat Elected Officials

  • Effingham County Board Distric G-Doug McCain
  • Effingham County Treasurer - Steve Dasenbrock
  • Effingham County Board District C - Karen Luchtefeld

Effingham County Democrats Officers

  • Chairman - Audrey Griffith
  • First Vice Chairman - Dan Niebrugge
  • Second Vice Chairman - Allen Wente
  • Secretary - James Hammer
  • Treasurer - Shirley McEvers