Saturday, March 27, 2010

Pirtle Re-elected

Today at the Illinois Democrat County Chairmen's
Association's reorganization meeting Alan Pirtle,
Monroe county chairman,was re-elected
president of the organization.

The Illinois Democratic County Chairmen's Association (ILDCCA) is a grass roots organization comprised of the Democratic county chairman from each of Illinois' 102 counties. The ILDCCA is a driving force behind building the Democratic Party from the ground up with the basic mission of electing Democrats from the county courthouse to the White House.

Democrat Elected Officials

  • Effingham County Board Distric G-Doug McCain
  • Effingham County Treasurer - Steve Dasenbrock
  • Effingham County Board District C - Karen Luchtefeld

Effingham County Democrats Officers

  • Chairman - Audrey Griffith
  • First Vice Chairman - Dan Niebrugge
  • Second Vice Chairman - Allen Wente
  • Secretary - James Hammer
  • Treasurer - Shirley McEvers