Wednesday, December 31, 2008


Former Ill. Attorney General Roland Burris, who was just named by Ill. Gov. Rod Blagojevich to fill President-elect Barack Obama's vacated U.S. Senate seat, talks on the phone outside Tribune Tower in downtown Chicago.

Democrat Elected Officials

  • Effingham County Board Distric G-Doug McCain
  • Effingham County Treasurer - Steve Dasenbrock
  • Effingham County Board District C - Karen Luchtefeld

Effingham County Democrats Officers

  • Chairman - Audrey Griffith
  • First Vice Chairman - Dan Niebrugge
  • Second Vice Chairman - Allen Wente
  • Secretary - James Hammer
  • Treasurer - Shirley McEvers